Chosen sound: “Montagues And Capulets” – Sergei Prokofiev.

My Chosen Sound:

Montagues and Capulets (also known as “Dance of the Knights“) is an orchestral score composed by Sergei Prokofiev. and is famously from Act I, Scene 2 of the original Romeo and Juliet ballet.

I chose this piece as a base for my project drawing initial drawings because it is a dark and atmospheric piece. The rise and fall of the instruments creates dark blurred shapes, then follows through with sharp, strong notes.


~ by Ashleigh Inglis on April 10, 2010.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: